Cost per click (CPC) is a metric that measures how much an advertiser pays for each click on their ads. It's also known as pay-per-click (PPC). CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of clicks by the total number of clicks. For example, if an advertiser spends $600 on advertising and gets 750 clicks, their CPC would be $0.80 ($600 divided by 750).
The actual cost per click (CPC) for advertisers is determined at auction and is not visible, but maybe less than your maximum CPC bid. This is because you only pay what’s required to beat the ad rank of the nearest competitor below you. The equation for determining CPC looks something like this: CPC = (Ad rank to beat / Quality score) + $0.01. However, the average CPC can be seen.
Comments (3)
Harsh Pratap Singh
6
Digital Marketing
The actual cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount you are ultimately billed for each click.
Varsha Lowanshi
7
Seo Expert
Cost per click (CPC) is a metric that measures how much an advertiser pays for each click on their ads. It's also known as pay-per-click (PPC). CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of clicks by the total number of clicks. For example, if an advertiser spends $600 on advertising and gets 750 clicks, their CPC would be $0.80 ($600 divided by 750).
Kapil Lowanshi
10
Senior Seo Expert
The actual cost per click (CPC) for advertisers is determined at auction and is not visible, but maybe less than your maximum CPC bid. This is because you only pay what’s required to beat the ad rank of the nearest competitor below you. The equation for determining CPC looks something like this: CPC = (Ad rank to beat / Quality score) + $0.01. However, the average CPC can be seen.